Robert Haslhofer shares 2020 Andre Aisenstadt Prize

November 11, 2020 by Lidya Farag


This year, the André-Aisenstadt Prize recognizes the talent of two young Canadian mathematicians. The CRM International Scientific Advisory Committee met to select this year's winner and was so impressed with their accomplishments that it recommended that both be awarded the prize. This is rarely done and is certainly an expression of high appreciation.

The two laureates chosen by the International Scientific Committee of the CRM are: Robert Haslhofer(Université de Toronto) and Egor Shelukhin (Université de Montréal)