Duncan Dauvergne has been awarded the Rollo Davidson Prize

May 17, 2023 by Rollo Davidson Trust

The Rollo Davidson Trustees have pleasure in announcing the award of the Rollo Davidson Prize for 2023 jointly to:

Duncan Dauvergne for outstanding contributions to the theory of random sorting networks and for the construction and study of the directed landscape

and to

Nina Holden (New York University) and Xin Sun (University of Pennsylvania) for leading work on random planar maps and Liouville quantum gravity

The Rollo Davidson Trust has been awarding an annual Prize to one or more young probabilists since 1976.

Learn more about the Rolle Davidson Prize.